Posted by: jawsome | January 24, 2011

That’s a lot of running…

I couldn’t resist. After meeting up with Alex and co. yesterday out at Blue Sky, I decided to ditch my training plan and do 18 miles instead of 10. Where the heck did that come from? Have I finally crossed the ultimate running barrier of actually wanting to run more than my training plan calls for?? Holy cow. It was probably more running that I should have done given the hard 15 miles the day before, but I felt great. Also, it left me with 51.5 miles for the week, which is a personal record. Most weekly mileage EVAR!

(don’t hold your breath for that to happen again soon)

Moab coming up in a month, bring it on!

Leave a Reply

Categories

