Posted by: jawsome | April 30, 2010

Taper madness

Where have I been? Swirling in the void of taper madness. Sorry my commenting has been slacking, but I have been reading your blogs assiduously and they have been helping me not lose it completely. I feel like I’m not running nearly enough in these last two weeks and I’m kind of freaking out.

Last weekend I ran 11 miles – the first 6 or so were fine, but then the heat started to get to me and I lagged. I know it’s irrational but I can’t stop worrying that I haven’t prepared enough or done enough, and I’m going to fail utterly on marathon day. Oh man.

Intervals tonight, 8 miles tomorrow, a couple more interval sessions next week and then the big show. Ack!

Responses

  1. Push those taper doubts out of your mind and trust your training, girl!


Leave a Reply

Categories

