Posted by: jawsome | August 10, 2009

Wheee!

Life has been getting in the way of blogging, so you know what that means! Bullet post!

  • All moved in to the apartment in Ft. Collins
  • Cats are finally adjusting to life in a home that is 1/8th the size! (Although Coltrane is on a diet and he is NOT.HAPPY.)
  • Started work at my new job, which so far is totally awesome. I love my coworkers, and it looks like a great place to work. Plus, tomorrow we’re doing a staff retreat and high ropes course (and they’re paying for lunch!) What’s not to love?
  • My dad and step-mom drove my new Jeep out from San Diego – so I don’t have to worry about doing donuts in the snow (unless they’re intentional!) I named her Stella. STELLLLAAAAAA!!!
  • I’ve been running about every other day. I’m not yet satisfied with my routine, I feel like it’s been hard to get into a running rhythm with everything else that’s been going on. I did my first early morning run EVER (*cough* 5am) and it was AWESOME so I’m going to keep that up while the daylight holds out.
  • I am finally adjusting to the altitude – my last two runs have actually felt good, which is nice.
  • I am not, however, adjusting to Matt being back in Santa Barbara šŸ˜¦ I see him in two weeks, and I’m so excited!

Ok, that’s all for now! Happy running!

Responses

  1. Sounds good so far! Glad you’re liking the job. The retreat sounds fun!

    Hope you can settle back into your routine soon.

    And YAY for seeing Matt in 2 weeks!

  2. Sounds like you’re on the up-and-up!

  3. moving Definitely gets in the way of running- finding new routes and figuring out the schedule, etc. You’ll adjust to the altitude soon – I have that issue every time I go home (NM) šŸ™‚ glad you’re getting settled over ther, Ft. Collins is a fun place!


Leave a Reply

Categories

