Posted by: jawsome | June 4, 2009

Nite Moves x2

Ok, so Matt says I need to do some ‘splaining after my last downer post about PR’s. Turns out I did PR in last night’s race, by over a minute! I surely must be reaching my threshold!

Official time: 24:40

I wore the Vibrams (wheeee!) and loved it. Don’t get me wrong, my calves were asking me “WTF?” the whole time (and I could barely walk last night!) but today they’re fine (wine therapy) and it was worth it. I also got to meet a bunch of new people, as I didn’t know anyone so was probably wandering around with that lost puppy look. Lots of people asked me about the Vibrams, and I think I might have converted some folks.

Next week, I’m taking it easy as per Runner’s World. I don’t want to burn out (lol). I do love this racing thing though, and I’m glad a built a base before really jumping in.

Thanks for all your support!

Happy Running!

Responses

  1. Another one! Booooyah! Congratulations… very nice time!

  2. Congrats girl! Great job!

  3. Ha well welll, just gets better 🙂 Congrats, again! I got my new RW today – totally makes the week that much more exciting! haha.

  4. rock on super star!


Leave a Reply

Categories

