Posted by: jawsome | May 29, 2009

This is why I love blogging

Oh long slow distance, I have missed you! I know I’ve been cheating on you recently with speedwork, but I haven’t forgotten you! Today, when we were out on our 10 mile run I remembered the good times: the sweat, the sore muscles, and the strange looks from passerby as I stumbled through my training runs…erm…those were good times, right? Today I let you back in my heart (and I’m about to let a huge burrito into my stomach). Thank you long slow distance!

(and thanks to my readers, who really do help me stay accountable!)

Distance: 10 miles

Pace: slow like your grandma

Enjoyment: extreme

Responses

  1. Yay! Glad you did it. You even ran two extra miles for me, how sweet. 😀

  2. haha!! i’ve been cheating on my distance runs too, dangittt.

    great run though!! and I hope the burrito didn’t disappoint 😉

  3. Way to rekindle the flame.

    Personally, I find going long and slow to be extremely freeing some days. I love reminding myself that I don’t have to go fast; I just have to keep going.

  4. Slow like your grandma… lol!

    Congrats! You did it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

