Posted by: jawsome | May 7, 2009

Countdown to Race!

Sorry it’s been a while since I posted – as you may be aware, there is a huge fire in Santa Barbara right now. We’re fine where we are, but they’ve evacuated 14,000 people and I’m hosting some refugees at my house. Also, it’s my birthday today (mmm, cupcakes!) so my whole family is coming into town as well. Hectic!

Yikes!

Yikes!

So, I have been tapering, and I’m trying to remember to stay hydrated. The forcast for the race is pretty warm (mid 70’s by the time I’ll be finishing) so I’m hoping I don’t bonk completely in the heat. My legs feel strong, I feel fairly confident, and I’m looking forward to a fast (for me) Saturday!

Happy Running!

Responses

  1. Happy birthday! Carbo-load on those cupcakes, you’re going to do great this weekend! Have fun, and hope everybody there stays safe and well.

  2. Aw, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! We made some cupcakes around here the other night too, Yummmm. 🙂
    Can’t wait to hear about your race – keep yourself safe and get it girlllll! you’ll do great!

  3. Good luck! You’re going to smash it!!

  4. Happy birthday, and have a fun, speedy time at the race!!

  5. Happy Birthday!!! Cupcakes are the perfect pre-race food, if you ask me. 🙂 Good luck on your run, you are ready and you’ll do great! Can’t wait for the race report! And stay safe with the fire madness going on…


Leave a Reply

Categories

