Posted by: jawsome | April 15, 2009

Motivation? Where did you go??

I have not run in 3 days. Ugh. Sunday was a rest day, and the last two days have been crazy at work. Three days is too long, running! I have no excuse today, except that I’d really rather take a nap. Even I can see that’s pretty weak, so I’ll make it out there for a 3 miler this afternoon. I find that jumping right back up to 6 after three days off makes me feel like I’m starting all over again, so I choose to start small. Thursday I’ll go for 6, Friday gets 6 too, then Sunday gets 9. I can still squeeze in all my runs, since it’s an easy week…yaaaay.

Responses

  1. life happens and gets in way of the runs. Start easy on your first run back after a long break although you may find yourself wanting to go fast b/c your legs are so well rested! Good luck!

  2. Argh, I hate it when work gets in the way of life. That’s why I think of running this way…haha. I bet your legs will be so happy to get out there again, though, after the rest!


Leave a Reply

Categories

