Posted by: jawsome | February 17, 2009

Feeling the Heat

Jawsome is feeling the heat this week (metaphorically speaking). I find out on Friday if I match with an internship site, and on Monday which site.  I have discovered an amazing talent for dissociating.

In running news, my IT band is NOT being my friend this week. I did 5 miles instead of 6 on Monday because it was twingeing badly – and I don’t want to injure it. It seems like pain keeps moving all over my body! If it’s not one thing it’s another. I’m doing a 5k this Saturday (anniversary and the same 5k I did as my first race ever last year). I hope to be able to do my 6-7 miles tomorrow, but I’m not sure if I should just rest instead and give the IT a break. Thoughts?

Responses

  1. When in doubt, rest it. Or better yet, put in some miles on the bike!

  2. foam roll girl! it hurts so, but it makes that darn IT band more relaxed. I swear by it!

  3. one more vote for the bike!! – Nice and friendly to the IT band 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

