Posted by: jawsome | January 9, 2009

Intensity

This week has been intense. Five interviews in five days, plus multiple extra work shifts and other stuff – I am pooped! I am proud of myself for keeping up with my running this week however. After a disappointing lack of run on Monday, I rallied the troops (AKA myself and Japhy) and headed out for a 3 mile run in between two of my interviews on Tuesday. It was one of those weird runs where you start the run, and then all of a sudden it’s over. I’m not sure what happened in the middle I was so zombied out! Wednesday was a bust, and I was grumpy all day because of it. People missing appointments and canceling meetings made Joselyne an unhappy camper. Yesterday I made it out for another 3 miles, and this morning Japhy and I went out to Tucker’s grove. It was a lovely morning (nice and cool) and I ran the entire uphill portion of the course without stopping (except some slow downs during river crossings, I’m not quite bad-ass enough to run through a river crossing yet). I’m not sure of the elevation gain of that run (it’s not that steep), but for me anything other than 100% flat is hard.  So, I’m happy with that.

Today I have a follow-up phone call with a site in a few minutes, and then another interview at 2pm. Long run planned for this Sunday, and two more interviews next week. Hopefully after that my life will somewhat return to normal!

Responses

  1. Elevation gain for the tuckers grove trail from the parking lot up to the 154 is about 280 feet … see, my nerdy data-collecting habits come in handy sometimes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

