Posted by: jawsome | December 3, 2008

Itching for a run

I ran in the early morning yesterday because I had a busy day – it was so foggy I had dew drops on my eyelashes. Sort of nice, very very quiet. I felt like I was the only person out there on the trail. Of course, that’s probably more because I was the only person out there.  I left the Garmin at home, but I feel satisfied that I ran a reasonable pace. Japhy was limping a little later in the day, which makes me nervous. I wish I could halt his aging! I would rather have him stop aging than me!

This week pretty much sucks for me. I’m waiting to hear back from internship sites to see if I get any interviews. I haven’t heard anything yet, which I guess is good as I haven’t been rejected, but the waiting is getting old. I have to present my dissertation project to the school board to try and get participants, which is basically like opening myself up to comments like, “sexual assault doesn’t happen in our high schools” from a bunch of old white guys. I also have several final projects due, so basically I’m having a pity party here. Don’t worry, I don’t expect you to come. It would help if I could run off some of this ickiness – I hate being in a funk, it’s just not like me – but 12 hour days are not conducive. Ok, end pity party – sorry folks!

Keeping high hopes for next week! I have a good long run planned for this weekend to clear some cobwebs.

Leave a Reply

Categories

