Posted by: jawsome | November 29, 2008

8 miles

Thanksgiving was wonderful, as usual. Lots of food, good friends and family. I didn’t even count the calories from T-day and yesterday because the numbers would have been huge. Oh well! At least I got in some good exercise too!  Thanksgiving day was the 4 miler, then the day after I went for a 3 mile hike with my parents.

Today, I went for an 8 mile run. Yep, you heard me. 8 miles – with only one stop for water (Japhy needs it, and I did too) in the middle.  Granted, I was definitely going very slowly – added new meaning to the word jog – but still. The great thing was, because I went so slow, I really could have kept going. Japhy was flagging though, and my knees and hips were starting to get achy.

Wohoooo!

Leave a Reply

Categories

