Posted by: jawsome | November 27, 2008

Running in the rain

Well, the inclement weather has had me inside instead of out on my last run. I am spoiled by Southern California weather, when I go on internship next year I’m going to have to toughen up!

The race is tomorrow – I know it’s not a big deal because it’s just a 4 mile local fun run, but I have come a long way since my first 5k last Feb! I have lost 23 pounds, and have run a 7 mile run without stopping. Not much for some people, but for me definitely something to be thankful for.

With the theme of Thanksgiving, I’m thankful that I have reintroduced running into my life. Getting healthy is the best choice I could have made, and I look forward to many more years of happy, healthy holidays!

Happy Thanksgiving people – and good luck on all your various trots!

Leave a Reply

Categories

