Posted by: jawsome | November 13, 2008

Sore

Ok, so Billy Blanks and I got a little carried away yesterday…

I wanted to do some strength training, so Dana and I did Billy’s Ultimate Boot Camp workout (55 minutes). Oh. My. God. I think we did at least 50 squats, 50 lunges, and I don’t know how many pushups. Now, I can’t really do a real pushup, and after the 20th “girl” pushup I was onto a new pushup I’ve created – the “baby seal” pushup. It looks like cobra from Yoga and is, well, not a pushup. There was a point during the leg lifts where we had been holding our legs up for about 50 repititions and were sagging almost to the ground, and then he’s like, “and now out to the side!” at that point I’m pretty sure we collapsed into giggles at the ridiculousness of the workout. I suppose there are people who can do 50 squats without being sore the next day, but clearly I am not one of them. I could barely walk this morning.

So, no 7 mile run 😦  I don’t think I’ll be able to do it tomorrow either, but hopefully I’ll get out for 3. We’ll see how I feel. After that I’m off to San Diego to visit the ‘rents – maybe I’ll do some running down there.

Note to self: strength training needs to be eased into.

Leave a Reply

Categories

