Posted by: jawsome | November 3, 2008

7 miles…well, in spirit!

I’ve been away from my blog for too long!  Life does occasionally get in my way.  This last week I was trying to get my long run up to 7 miles. I went with Dana, which can challenge my self-esteem, but it was fine. I actually felt really really good, and made a point to stick to my pace regardless of what Dana was doing. I averaged 10:30 minutes, and when we hit 5 miles I was really upset that it was too dark to complete the last 2 miles. I really think I could have done it, and was disappointed. Oh well, there’s always next week!  See my next post for why that run will NOT be happening this week!  :0

Leave a Reply

Categories

