Posted by: jawsome | October 17, 2008

Fuel

So smooth moves died last night – everyone bailed!  I thought to myself, “go for a run anyway.” But I didn’t. Bad! Instead, I went for a run this morning. After not having any food since 2pm the day before. Why do I always do this to myself?  I really need to work on my eating habits.  I’m not concerned about what I eat – but when I eat and how often is becoming a problem.  I don’t know why it’s so hard for me to eat several small meals throughout the day (after all, I LOVE food…).  Maybe I’m too lazy to get snacks together in the morning or night before, maybe I like the idea of eating an entire sandwich at once…I don’t know, but that’s the next thing on my list of things to work on.

Needless to say, my run this morning was hideously slow on a completely empty stomach.  Whatever, better than not having water.  I’m learning here!  (Slowly).

Tomorrow Matt and I are heading out for a trail walk/run, then on Sunday it will be another 6miles.

Note to self: don’t skip runs – it will bite you later!

Leave a Reply

Categories

