Posted by: jawsome | October 12, 2008

Smooth Moves x3

Smooth moves went off again this week without a hitch.  We clocked in at 35:56, which is not bad considering it’s 3.4 miles of trail running. I started a little early to do an actual warmup this time, and felt better over the first part of the course as a result.

Rene and I went for a walk yesterday for about 3.5 miles, which was good. We were doing work at a coffee shop, and decided we needed the exercise. It’s good, because otherwise I think I would have sunk further and further into the booth until I became one with the vinyl.

I haven’t decided what I’m going to do for my long run tomorrow. Matt is ditching me to go on a bike ride with friends, so I’m debating doing some hardcore trail running by myself.  I’m trying to figure out what would be best for my training at this point: a longer, much steeper 8+ mile trail run/walk (mostly walk) or a 6 mile flat run/walk (mostly run). I guess I’ll see how I feel tomorrow.

Indian food tonight was delicious, however I am feeling a little weighted down if you know what I mean. I just can’t stop myself when there’s a plate of tasty food. Need to work on that…

Leave a Reply

Categories

