Posted by: jawsome | September 22, 2008

Rest Days

I have found that rest days are particularly challenging for me. After my long (for me) run yesterday, I decided to do a rest day today.  I guess I’m happy that I miss running on my rest days, but I can’t help feeling kind of lazy. I know you’re encouraged to do Xtraining on rest days, but I just want to run!

Tomorrow I am proposing my dissertation (eep!!) so I will plan a good relaxing run after that. Wednesday I’m going to make a concerted effort to get some speed work in  (something short, because Smooth Moves is on Thursday). I’m thinking 4×400 on the track, with 1/2 mile warmup and cool down.

Friday will be another 3.5 mile run, Saturday I’m working on the Ranch, and Sunday is Matt’s bike race (woot!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

