Posted by: jawsome | May 22, 2011

And it’s on!

Welp, looks like I made my first lottery entry! I will be lining up with 200 other runners for the McKenzie River 50k in Oregon in September. Woot!  I am definitely taking a pass on Bighorn this year, as Matt and I will be flying out to reconnoiter in Portland that weekend. Important things, you know, like finding a place to live.  :)

However, I do plan on the North Fork 50k as my last Colorado trail running hurrah.  If my 15 mile run in the Vibrams yesterday is any indication, I’ll at least be able to complete the distance!  Now to plan for hot and/or cold weather conditions.  Happy running!

Responses

  1. congrats on the lottery! and welcome back to the west coast : ) looking forward to reading about your first 50k soon!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

